The best review categories for National Grid are their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.7 stars, and their billing & account management system, with an average of 1.7 stars.

Recent Good Review from Leslie

National Grid
We have had no problems with our service so far. Bills are timely and clear. Service is consistent.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Leslie from Brooklyn, NY on February 22nd, 2017


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
National Grid was the easiest part of moving into a new place
Utility companies and other assorted connections tend to be made more complicated than they have to be. Nation Grid was clear, patient and gave me all the time I needed, rather than adding another source of stress to moving in. The experience with tham has been simple, without hassle, and I certainly wish all utility companies were more like national grid.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

from on January 26th, 2017



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
National Grid
We have had no problems with our service so far. Bills are timely and clear. Service is consistent.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Leslie from Brooklyn, NY on February 22nd, 2017
Great service
This is really a great service ive never had any problems they always worked with me
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lena from Buffalo on January 4th, 2017
National Grid Review
Pretty simple to use. Prices are fair and consistent each month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

NG1994 from Buffalo on January 4th, 2017



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Worst Customer Service Ever!
Customer service is terrible. Last time I called to question my bill, it took me nearly 20 minutes to get a live person. Very frustrating and makes me feel like they don't even care about their customers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Blanca from Staten Island, NY on February 24th, 2017
National grid review
Too expensive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RS from Ronkonkoma, NY on February 14th, 2017



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Terrible
Very bad experience
my gas meter has been locked by mistake. A tenant in my building was moving away and asked for his gas contract to be closed . A technician from national grid came and locked my gas meter instead the right one. 3 days without gas and so without hot water. I called 6 times for solving the issue . i Had to take one day off from work to be at home waiting for a technician who didnt come. the 3rd day a technician Ian came and reopened the gas meter. He had to access home to check and he soiled the walls with his dirty gloves. I have now to whitewashing the walls.
no apologies, nothing..
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Baptiste from Brooklyn, NY on September 11th, 2021
"How we make our money!"
I called customer service because I didn't understand about the delivery service and supply service price. She sarcastically explained the delivery service was for the delivery and supply was for what I used .I asked how they could charge me more for delivery than what I used and her sarcastic reply was "THATS HOW WE MAKE OUR MONEY!" If I could have reached through the phone and slapped her I would have.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Debbie from Whitesboro, NY on March 13th, 2019
Outrageous
Received electric bills in November and December for about $40, in January bill was $80. Two weeks later received bill for over $900 and no explanation. A couple days later another bill for over $1700. Told when I called that there had been estimated readings and it was my responsibility tocall them. Meter is outside so why estimates? Why wasn't I informed in November if readings were so high? ?Worker was sent to check meter and said there were meter readings but they were high and didn't get billed. Has anyone ever heard such an outrageous thing?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Barb from Dolgeville, NY on February 11th, 2019
National grid review rating
It's the worst service one month they are charging me $99.83 the next month they are charging me $179.10 I honestly think they just guess instead of doing an actual real reading
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Helen Ojo from Hartford C.t. on December 30th, 2016



Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
9.20¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
11.19¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
10.99¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Best Green Plan
12 month
Fixed Rate
10.59¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Best 24 Month Green
24 month
Fixed Rate
10.49¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge