Reviews Overview
The best review categories for National Grid are their customer service, rated at 2.9 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 2.9 of 5.
5 Stars
11%
 
4 Stars
33%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
22%
 
1 Stars
33%
 


Jump To

Recent Good Review from Leslie

National Grid
We have had no problems with our service so far. Bills are timely and clear. Service is consistent.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Leslie from Brooklyn, NY on February 22nd, 2017


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
National Grid was the easiest part of moving into a new place
Utility companies and other assorted connections tend to be made more complicated than they have to be. Nation Grid was clear, patient and gave me all the time I needed, rather than adding another source of stress to moving in. The experience with tham has been simple, without hassle, and I certainly wish all utility companies were more like national grid.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

from on January 26th, 2017



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
National Grid
We have had no problems with our service so far. Bills are timely and clear. Service is consistent.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Leslie from Brooklyn, NY on February 22nd, 2017
Great service
This is really a great service ive never had any problems they always worked with me
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lena from Buffalo on January 4th, 2017
National Grid Review
Pretty simple to use. Prices are fair and consistent each month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

NG1994 from Buffalo on January 4th, 2017



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Worst Customer Service Ever!
Customer service is terrible. Last time I called to question my bill, it took me nearly 20 minutes to get a live person. Very frustrating and makes me feel like they don't even care about their customers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Blanca from Staten Island, NY on February 24th, 2017
National grid review
Too expensive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RS from Ronkonkoma, NY on February 14th, 2017



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
"How we make our money!"
I called customer service because I didn't understand about the delivery service and supply service price. She sarcastically explained the delivery service was for the delivery and supply was for what I used .I asked how they could charge me more for delivery than what I used and her sarcastic reply was "THATS HOW WE MAKE OUR MONEY!" If I could have reached through the phone and slapped her I would have.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Debbie from Whitesboro, NY on March 13th, 2019
Outrageous
Received electric bills in November and December for about $40, in January bill was $80. Two weeks later received bill for over $900 and no explanation. A couple days later another bill for over $1700. Told when I called that there had been estimated readings and it was my responsibility tocall them. Meter is outside so why estimates? Why wasn't I informed in November if readings were so high? ?Worker was sent to check meter and said there were meter readings but they were high and didn't get billed. Has anyone ever heard such an outrageous thing?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Barb from Dolgeville, NY on February 11th, 2019
National grid review rating
It's the worst service one month they are charging me $99.83 the next month they are charging me $179.10 I honestly think they just guess instead of doing an actual real reading
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Helen Ojo from Hartford C.t. on December 30th, 2016



Recommended Electricity Plans