National Grid Logo
PSC# :

We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, Direct Energy and Public Power

"How we make our money!"

(1 / 5)

  I called customer service because I didn't understand about the delivery service and supply service price. She sarcastically explained the delivery service was for the delivery and supply was for what I used .I asked how they could charge me more for delivery than what I used and her sarcastic reply was "THATS HOW WE MAKE OUR MONEY!" If I could have reached through the phone and slapped her I would have.

Debbie
March 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Outrageous

(1 / 5)

  Received electric bills in November and December for about $40, in January bill was $80. Two weeks later received bill for over $900 and no explanation. A couple days later another bill for over $1700. Told when I called that there had been estimated readings and it was my responsibility tocall them. Meter is outside so why estimates? Why wasn't I informed in November if readings were so high? ?Worker was sent to check meter and said there were meter readings but they were high and didn't get billed. Has anyone ever heard such an outrageous thing?

Barb
February 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cost of gas varies way too much

(3.4 / 5)

  In March, 2017 the cost of gas supply was $ .5056 per therm. In March, 2018 the cost pf gas supply was $ .9364 per therm. Both of these were "peak months" and no international or domestic disasters affected the prices. The New England gas suppliers were previously accused of manipulating gas prices by creating artificial shortages. Since this is an 85% increase, who exactly is monitoring these prices for we consumers? Our pay certainly does not increase like this and NG must not be getting us the best price.

Gregg
May 6th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Customer Service Ever!

(2 / 5)

  Customer service is terrible. Last time I called to question my bill, it took me nearly 20 minutes to get a live person. Very frustrating and makes me feel like they don't even care about their customers.

Blanca
February 24th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

National Grid

(4.2 / 5)

  We have had no problems with our service so far. Bills are timely and clear. Service is consistent.

Leslie
February 22nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

National grid review

(2.2 / 5)

  Too expensive

RS
February 14th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

National Grid was the easiest part of moving into a new place

(5 / 5)

  Utility companies and other assorted connections tend to be made more complicated than they have to be. Nation Grid was clear, patient and gave me all the time I needed, rather than adding another source of stress to moving in. The experience with tham has been simple, without hassle, and I certainly wish all utility companies were more like national grid.


January 26th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(4.2 / 5)

  This is really a great service ive never had any problems they always worked with me

Lena
January 4th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

National Grid Review

(4.6 / 5)

  Pretty simple to use. Prices are fair and consistent each month.

NG1994
January 4th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

National grid review rating

(1 / 5)

  It's the worst service one month they are charging me $99.83 the next month they are charging me $179.10 I honestly think they just guess instead of doing an actual real reading

Helen Ojo
December 30th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions