Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Green Mountain Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 1.6 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 1.6 of 5.
5 Stars
14%
 
4 Stars
0%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
86%
 


Jump To

Recent Good Review from Five Stars

Big Fan of GME
As promised, the rate on my bill only increased slightly. I feel better paying my bill each month knowing it is going towards cleaner sources than before.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Five Stars from Syracuse, NY on June 13th, 2019
Thank you for the positive feedback and for being a loyal customer. We are here if you need us.
— Green Mountain Energy


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Big Fan of GME
As promised, the rate on my bill only increased slightly. I feel better paying my bill each month knowing it is going towards cleaner sources than before.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Five Stars from Syracuse, NY on June 13th, 2019
Thank you for the positive feedback and for being a loyal customer. We are here if you need us.
— Green Mountain Energy



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Hidden Pricetag is FAR GREATER than advertised
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Adrian from Brooklyn, NY on February 7th, 2021
Hi Adrian. We're sorry that you've had an unpleasant experience with us. Please contact us at Feedback@GreenMountain.com with your account #, REF #1838 and additional information if you would like to discuss this issue further.
— Green Mountain Energy
Scam
I agree with Green Mountain Energy being a complete scam we never signed up for it not one bit and never knew what it was at all until my electric bill was raised by more than double and we called our power company and they said the due to the extra amount was because Green Mountain Energy but once again we never signed up for that I have no clue how they got onto our power bill we never signed up for them I can't stress that enough so my wife got a hold of somebody from Green Mountain Energy and we told them kindly quit charging us we never signed up for you guys we do not want any thing to do with your company and guess what on my next pay they bill me again through my Duquesne Light so this time when I call them I'm going to have my lawyer contact them and I will sue them for everything they charge me which is well over $2,300 until we finally caught on their their scam do not trust them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don from 26026 on January 27th, 2021
Hi Don. We sincerely apologize for the experience. Contact us at Feedback@GreenMountain.com with your account #, REF #1835 and additional information so that we can make sure to address your concerns.
— Green Mountain Energy
*SCAM*. Do not use Green Mountain Energy
Green Mountain Energy is a complete scam. I noticed on a particularly high electric bill that I was being charged for their service although I never enrolled in it. I checked old bills and realized that over the course of a little over a year they had charged me over $1800. I didn't notice at first because the large charges conveniently came during the summer months when the air conditioning was constantly running. I called over a dozen times to cancel and dispute the charges and kept getting passed off from one supervisor to another. Eventually, I received a call back during peak work hours and the "supervisor" left a message stating that they did not detect any fraud on their end, but as a "courtesy" they would refund me $85, which is really just a slap in the face. They claimed that was the amount of the last six bills, which is a blatant lie considering I have all of the bills and checked them myself. These people claim they want to help the planet, but really they just steal money from innocent people. DO NOT USE OR TRUST GREEN MOUNTAIN ENERGY.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alex G from New York City, NY on December 3rd, 2020
We sincerely apologize for the experience. Contact us at Feedback@GreenMountain.com with your account #, REF #1831 and additional information so that we can make sure to address your concerns.
— Green Mountain Energy
Scam Alert!
I signed up for this service from the Park Slope Greenmarket in Brooklyn. Was told I would be paying on average 10% more in electricity in support of green energy initiatives. Seemed like a good cause so I signed up. Just found out from my local energy provider ConEd, that ConEd is charging .06 per KW vs Green Mountain, who was charging 15.9 cents. That's 250%, not 10%!!

When I called Green Mountain to inquire, they said the service jumped up after 3 months. No one ever told me that would happen. And even at the lower rate it was still .11 to start vs Con Ed @ .06. Close to double the price to start, not 10%, even during the first 3 months.

People scamming in the name of Green initiatives is like stealing from widows or children. Shame on them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Peter F from Brooklyn, NY on February 13th, 2020
Hi Peter. We sincerely apologize for the experience. Contact us at Feedback@GreenMountain.com with your account #, REF #1819 and additional information so that we can make sure to address your concerns.
— Green Mountain Energy
A big trap
I did not realize how expensive they were until I moved to a new house where my bill literally exploded - I felt in their trap when I moved to NYC
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Julie from Brooklyn, NY on January 28th, 2020
Hi Julie. Thank you for your feedback. We would like to speak with you and see if we can help. Please contact us at Feedback@GreenMountain.com with your account #, REF #1822 and additional information.
— Green Mountain Energy
Thieves
They sell you a story about clean energy and then bill you over double what you would have paid at Con Ed. Low introductory rate and easy sign up. Then they rob you. Once I figured it out they had already billed me several months.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mad In Brooklyn from Brooklyn, NY on January 27th, 2020
We appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. Please email us at Feedback@GreenMountain.com with your account #, REF #1823 and additional information.
— Green Mountain Energy



Recommended Electricity Plans