Home > Read Reviews > Direct Energy



Direct Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Direct Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 4.5 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.4 of 5.


Direct Energy Rating

New York Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low




About Direct Energy

Direct Energy is one of the largest providers of energy and energy-related services in North America. With customers in all 50 states, 10 Canadian provinces, and Washington, D.C. Direct Energy has also shown to be a progressive company, developing new plans, products and technology that deliver consumer insights and resources to help them save money. The Nest Learning Thermostat, Plenti and their personalized Online Account Manager are all tools that Direct Energy puts in the hands of their customers to use less energy. They're also very progressive, with active social communities on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest that help them stay in contact with their customers.





349 Reviews for Direct Energy


Great Customer Service
(5 / 5)

  I was able to chat with Megan regarding plan options and she was able to answer all my questions. Thank you, Megan for all your help. She provided links and took the time to look up information on plans for me in my area.

Deanna
July 10th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct Energy review
(5 / 5)

  Great price, no cancellation fees

Direct Energy
July 10th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A Breeze
(5 / 5)

  This is Awesome. I was very disappointed with my previous service provided and unfortunately the relationship of more than 4 years had to end. I reviewed several other companies before arriving here and was displeased at their demands for a huge activation deposit. None of them could clearly explain why those startup monies were necessary or could confirm if they were refundable minus all the fees if the relationship had to end. I would have been okay to pay it out installments but no one was hearing that. Just hand us 220.00 and well turn it on. Im glad i found you guys and very pleased there's no deposit. This is how you become and remain #1. Im telling everyone I know at the old company to follow me. (#high5) Thank you ..Now lets do business one kilo watt at a time. Praise God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok2BAwesome
July 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

LOVE DIRECT ENERGY
(5 / 5)

  MY PLAN EXPIRED 2 MONTHS AGO AND I DID NOT REALIZE IT UNTIL I GOT A HUGE BILL. THEY HELPED ME GET A NEW RATE AND RE-BILLED AT THE LOWER RATE. I HAVE BEEN WITH THEM 11 YEARS AND WOULD NOT CHANGE DUE TO THEIR AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

SHANNETTE
June 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

direct
(5 / 5)

  straight forward

direct
June 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing Customer Service
(5 / 5)

  I love direct energy. They are very helpful and understand to the needs of the customers.

Glenn
June 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very happy with my service!
(5 / 5)

  Easy to sign up, get weekly emails with usage numbers, and customer service was great! We are up for renewal next month and will definitely renew!

Sara
June 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service
(5 / 5)

  The live chat is now my go to.

NeeSha M
May 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Glad we switched!
(5 / 5)

  We switched to Direct Energy several years ago, and have $aved. Reliant calls us from time-to-time, but we'll never go back. So glad we made the switch!

Savings
May 21st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

seemless transition, very competitive offering
(5 / 5)

  Direct Energy offered the best rates, and a seamless transition from my previous generation supplier.

KJS
April 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best price around
(5 / 5)

  Always a good price on electric. Great customer service reps !

Sharon
April 26th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates and very good customer service.
(5 / 5)

  Needed to re-up and got a great rate again.

Designman1980
April 26th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

pay bill
(5 / 5)

  kim was fast and efficient

jeff
April 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Billing help
(5 / 5)

  Kim was awesome she was able to help me.

Maria
April 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

billing Chat
(5 / 5)

  Megan on the chat was AWESOME!!!!

hall
April 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Chat service great!
(5 / 5)

  I was really concerned about my electricity service. But Kari at Direct Energy set my mind at ease. I appreciate her knowledge of the situation I had. I'm extremely satisfied with Direct Energy as my service provider.

Charlotte
April 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Company and Great prices!
(5 / 5)

  I signed up to have direct energy be our supplier in MD the company rates are outrageous her we got 7.59 for 18 months over 9.05 for most company's not to mention if you refer friends you get $50 and the friend who uses your code gets a $50 gift card!! I have had no issues and the customer service is beyond great!! here is my code if you decide to go with this company and you will get $50 when you sign up! http://www.directenergy.com/refer-a-friend/raf/3530193 code is 3530193

drea
April 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Needed help with payment arrangements
(5 / 5)

  It doesn't matter what my need is when I call or chat with customer service from Direct Energy, they ALWAYS help me and listen to what my situation is.They are always kind & very helpful.
I refer this company based on my experience with customer service and my monthly savings. Keep up the good work!!

Kim
March 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service!
(5 / 5)

  I needed help changing my service start date. Customer service rep was very helpful and accomplished this within minutes.

brad7526
March 27th, 2018

Hi Brad! We are happy we could assist you in a timely manner with changing the start date for your service. Don't hesitate to contact us if you ever have questions or concerns. All the best, - Jane

Direct Energy Responds April 5th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DIRECT ENERGY THUMBS UP !!
(5 / 5)

  Everything was Great!!

Diana
March 21st, 2018

That's great feedback, Diana. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Have a nice day! - Cole

Direct Energy Responds March 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Direct Energy gives customers choice, simplicity, and innovation where energy, data, and technology meet.

Direct Energy makes energy work harder for their nearly five million home and business customers across North America. They compete to earn their customers' business every day. They empower their customers with simple solutions to track, understand, and control the electricity they use. Direct Energy provides the insights needed to make smarter decisions, be more efficient, reduce energy use, and save money.

Direct Energy will continue to lead energy innovation through connected experiences that make a difference in people's lives.


Updated: 08-17-2018
Example Bill
loading...