The best review categories for Constellation are their plans and pricing, with an average of 3.0 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 2.7 stars.

Review from new customer

New customer
Took time but worked out well
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

New Customer from Waterford, NY on August 2nd, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Very satisfied
Easy, and fast
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Manchester, NY on June 23rd, 2021



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
New customer
Took time but worked out well
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

New Customer from Waterford, NY on August 2nd, 2021
Happy 4 year customer
I've been a customer with Constellation for 4 years and have generally had a positive experience with them as my electricity provider in NY state. While I am cancelling my plan with them this is because they have discontinued their green/renewable energy plan for NY residents. Generally the fixed rates were very reasonable for the wind plan (8 - 10c/kWH) and I did not run into any billing or account issues and would recommend them to other NY residents who aren't looking for a green electricity supplier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brian M. from Astoria, NY on May 12th, 2021
Constellation Energy Group Honest Review
I've been with constellation for a few years. I noticed the rate was always lower than my utility's. My bill doesn't change much either unless I'm using more electric than usual.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jhon Cooper from New York, NY on April 3rd, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Dont hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.
— Constellation



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Too many phone calls
Constellation had a very difficult time setting up my account
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Soccermom from Mahopac, NY on August 31st, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Constellation cheats---promises savings and then overcharges
Constellation cheats---promises savings and then overcharges
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Harlan from Red Hook, NY on May 3rd, 2021
Horrible service
I tried switching to constellation and they don't seem to want to do business. They never responded to my calls or emails. I tried at least 3 times.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

M & J System Tech from Washingtonville, NY on December 21st, 2020
It's a toss up between pretty bad and positively awful
Three months and three customer service calls to get the billing right. Cannot tell me whether I will get a check or credit on Con-Ed account for their overfilling
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JLC from White Plains, NY on December 26th, 2019
Terrible follow through on promises
We had adjustments needed for two business accounts. It took 4 months and many calls to get it done, despite repeated promises to have it done immediately. As well, their online "energy manager" is never current with what the billing department has received, so you can't confirm account status effectively. I do not recommend using them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard Maxwell from Ithaca, NY on October 26th, 2018



Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
10.29¢ / kwh
4.4% under market rate
Compared to the current ConEd - Zone I rate of 10.7600¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
10.39¢ / kwh
3.4% under market rate
Compared to the current ConEd - Zone I rate of 10.7600¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
10.49¢ / kwh
2.5% under market rate
Compared to the current ConEd - Zone I rate of 10.7600¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
48 Month Fixed Rate
48 month
Fixed Rate
10.49¢ / kwh
2.5% under market rate
Compared to the current ConEd - Zone I rate of 10.7600¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Best 24 Month Green
24 month
Fixed Rate
12.99¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Best Green Plan
12 month
Fixed Rate
13.09¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
13.29¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
13.39¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge