Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Abest Power & Gas are their billing & account management system, rated at 2.6 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.4 of 5.
5 Stars
0%
 
4 Stars
29%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
14%
 
1 Stars
57%
 


Jump To

Recent Good Review from Mayleen Mueller

Great company
I signed up with them in january of this year and i hadnt have any problems with my rate and i already received all my reward cards
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mayleen Mueller from New York City, NY on October 18th, 2019


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great company
I signed up with them in january of this year and i hadnt have any problems with my rate and i already received all my reward cards
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mayleen Mueller from New York City, NY on October 18th, 2019
Fair and Consistent
I enrolledd with Abest power and gas in March 2018. They lowered my rate significantly and I havent had a problem with it since. Fair price and hardly varies
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marvin from Binghamton, NY on September 26th, 2018



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Do your research first
I got sucked in with the promise of a better rate. I didn't have them for long (maybe 6 months) and I just happened to call the power company for something service related. I had to look at my bill for the account number and was shocked to see that my latest bill was so high. I asked the rep what my ABest rate was and learned that it was over $.09/kwh-fixed. Through the power company, it was $0.04 variable, but had not gone above $0.06 in the past year. I've been charged double what I would have been. Luckily, they made it easy for me to switch back. I'll never make that mistake again!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A Williams from Buffalo, NY on October 14th, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Price jumped 3x after 6 months
Seems like a scam. The initial rate was good, but suddenly the price jumped 3x after about 6 months. They gave no indication of why.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shawn from Ithaca, NY on September 21st, 2020
Total ripoff!
Switch and my energy cost doubled! They constantly call on the phone trying to get me back saying they are NYSEG and Ive been over billed. Annoying to say the least!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

P Steward from Randolph, NY on July 24th, 2020
Con Artists At Best
Was promised all kinds of savings and within a couple of months my electric bill doubled, cost more for abest supply than for energy used, a total rip off
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gary Panek from Afton, NY on March 19th, 2019
Intro rate then HUGE price jump
Salesman promised me 4.9 cents and that I would be saving 20%. Got 4.9 cents the first month. Just got the 2nd bill and it is .0699 (7 cents per kwh). I checked with my local utility and I would have paid 4.5 cents per kwh if I would not have switched over. Rip off.... Called the ABest contract number on my bill and got a voice mail.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Naples, NY on December 26th, 2018



Recommended Electricity Plans