— Jason King
Pleasure to deal with
 Great company to deal with on any level, professional or otherwise. Customer service reps are nice and respectful and the company cares if their employees make mistakes and turn off the wrong customers. 

More

Pleasure to deal with

 Great company to deal with on any level, professional or otherwise. Customer service reps are nice and respectful and the company cares if their employees make mistakes and turn off the wrong customers. 

Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Oasis Energy Reviews

Close

New York Energy Ratings

score for Oasis Energy:


( 3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Customer Review Summary

5 Star Reviews
 
13%
4 Star Reviews
 
0%
3 Star Reviews
 
13%
2 Star Reviews
 
13%
1 Star Reviews
 
63%
  — Angry Person
There switch PEOPLE over with out there permission
 They knock on my door I don't know how they got my info took it upon they sell for trying to switch me today company but I called the company that I've been dealing with for which is PECO and they are well aware of it 

More

There switch PEOPLE over with out there permission

 They knock on my door I don't know how they got my info took it upon they sell for trying to switch me today company but I called the company that I've been dealing with for which is PECO and they are well aware of it 
Oasis Energy responds June 6th, 2018:
Thank you for your feedback. If you did not provide any information or authorization for the enrollment, we would certainly like to investigate how the enrollment was obtained. Can you please email our Office of the President at oopcx@sparkenergy.com with your PECO account details?


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Oasis Energy Reviews

Close
  — Noodles
they tripled my rate overnight with no notification
 Per the agreement, I was to receive a notice of what the rate change would be --this never happened. The rate went from 5.8/kw up to 16/kwh--nearly ... 

More

they tripled my rate overnight with no notification

 Per the agreement, I was to receive a notice of what the rate change would be --this never happened. The rate went from 5.8/kw up to 16/kwh--nearly tripling my bill overnight- their phones were not answered and I have emailed them for resolution.

predatory practices should be reviewed and this company should be disqualified from working in PA 
Oasis Energy responds May 7th, 2018:
We apologize for your experience and our Office of the President has received your email. We look forward to providing you a satisfactory resolution. Thank you for your feedback.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Oasis Energy Reviews

Close
  — Bob
Crammed, now worried the will do it again
 Yearly contracts are a pain. I make calendar alerts to help manage them. In the end, I only use zero fee, 12 mo and stay for about 10 months. So why ... 

More

Crammed, now worried the will do it again

 Yearly contracts are a pain. I make calendar alerts to help manage them. In the end, I only use zero fee, 12 mo and stay for about 10 months.

So why is my title 'Crammed'. Last year Great American Power sold(?) my contract to Oasis. I receive letters about this transfer in May. So I changed my contract by using PaPowerSwitch.

The change finalize in June 2017... then three days later, WHAM, Oasis was suddenly my supplier. Not sure how that works. I never agreed to them being my supplier so this is cramming. I suddenly had a 1YR contract (rate was good so I stuck with them. Couldn't understand the customer service person and couldn't determine if there was a fee to leave).

So here we are today, I've now switched away from Oasis (months before contract ends). I received the 'Letter' of the new rate which is more than double my old rate. I have tried calling Oasis but their computer systems are conveniently down (and can't access any account information).

I check everyday to make sure my new supplier is still there. 
Oasis Energy responds April 23rd, 2018:
We apologize for the issues regarding the acquisition of your account. It appears that there may have been an issue with the timing of the switch to Oasis and your request to switch to a new supplier via Pa Power Switch; however, we would need to review the account and your enrollment details with Pa Power Switch to confirm.

Also, I'd like to apologize if the system was down when you contacted us. There was a brief period in the beginning of April when we could not access customer information. Can you please email our Office of the President at officeofthepresident@oasisenergy.com so we may review the account details and your calls? Thank you.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Oasis Energy Reviews

Close
  — Benjamin Laboy
Be warned
 They were supposed to send me an email when my contract was up .they did not do this so for eight days in dec they charged me at 15% higher rate got a... 

More

Be warned

 They were supposed to send me an email when my contract was up .they did not do this so for eight days in dec they charged me at 15% higher rate got a bill for 126.00 dollars! What nearve! They should have informed me and they didn't!! So i am a glutin for punishment so now i signed a 2 year deal! If they screw me on this i will drop there ass!!!!! 
Oasis Energy responds January 3rd, 2018:
We apologize for your recent experience. We'd like to review your account to see what occurred. Can you please email us at officeofthepresident@oasisenergy.com? Thank you.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Oasis Energy Reviews

Close
  — Dissattisfied Former Customer
Inappropriate penalty
 Our contract expired on 7 Dec 17(rate was $.0828 per kwh) but our meter reading did not occur until 15 Dec 17. We did not renew our contract with OASI... 

More

Inappropriate penalty

 Our contract expired on 7 Dec 17(rate was $.0828 per kwh) but our meter reading did not occur until 15 Dec 17. We did not renew our contract with OASIS as we were able to find a better rate elsewhere. We were charged $.159 per kwh for 8 days of electricity usage; in addition to paying a monthly charge. We cannot control when the meter is read but OASIS was quick to penalize us with a high rate for 8 days over our contract. Shame on you OASIS for this inappropriate action and ridiculous rate. Our electric bill from OASIS is $100.99. Breakdown as follows: 21 days(655.2 kwh)@$.0828=$54.25; 8 days(280.80kwh)@$.159=$44.65 plus a monthly charge of $2.09 for 8 days. We paid almost as much for 8 days of service as we did for 21. Please keep in mind the portion of our bill due PPL. Don't give this company the opportunity to rip you off. Run - don't walk away from OASIS!!!!!! 
Oasis Energy responds January 3rd, 2018:
We are sorry to hear that you didn't renew with Oasis and you were charged a variable rate. We'd like to review your account to see if there was any way this negative experience could have been avoided. Can you please email us at officeofthepresident@oasisenergy.com? Thank you.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Oasis Energy Reviews

Close
  — No Name
Their business model is to start you on a low rate then switch you to a very high variable rate, BEWARE
 The customer reps are always courteous and helpful but the company policy is to let your low initial rate expire and then charge you a very high varia... 

More

Their business model is to start you on a low rate then switch you to a very high variable rate, BEWARE

 The customer reps are always courteous and helpful but the company policy is to let your low initial rate expire and then charge you a very high variable rate. Any savings you may have gained by the lower rate is more than wiped out when you are on the very high rate for even a few days. And they charge you the full monthly fee if you go over by one day. The offered me to rebate the excess charges if I signed up again for another cycle. I fell for the trap again and am still waiting for the rebate. It is always 4 to 6 weeks processing. I have it on tape, the CR telling me they owe me $98 and the check i always in the mail. Its been 7 months. You've been warned. 
Oasis Energy responds November 21st, 2017:
Good Afternoon,

I would like to sincerely apologize that it has taken over 7 months to provide you with a rebate. Would you be able to send us an email at officeofthepresident@oasisenergy.com with your name and account number so that we can further review your account? We would like to investigate the status of your rebate. We look forward to hearing from you, best regards.


Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Oasis Energy Reviews

Close
  — Jason King
Pleasure to deal with
 Great company to deal with on any level, professional or otherwise. Customer service reps are nice and respectful and the company cares if their emplo... 

More

Pleasure to deal with

 Great company to deal with on any level, professional or otherwise. Customer service reps are nice and respectful and the company cares if their employees make mistakes and turn off the wrong customers. 

Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Oasis Energy Reviews

Close
  — David
Oasis Energy
 The service is acceptable, but others are all normal level compare to other suppliers. 

More

Oasis Energy

 The service is acceptable, but others are all normal level compare to other suppliers. 

Plans, Rates, and Promotions :

Order Experience :

Billing and Account Management :

Customer Service :

Likely to Recommend :
More Oasis Energy Reviews

Close

Find Electricity Plans in New York:


Updated: 11-20-2018
Example Bill
loading...